Scout Premium Content

State of the Hogs: Sweet Dreams

Nolan Richardson

It's all about the players. The Natural State has talent for Mike Anderson to build what Arkansas fans remember.

Arkansas basketball has a proud tradition. There is the 1994 NCAA championship, the runner-up finish in 1995 and Final Four trips in 1978 and 1990 and a No. 2 final ranking in 1991. But the Hogs have not been to the Sweet Sixteen since Nolan Richardson's 1996 team – with Pat Bradley, Kareem Reid, Darnell Robinson, Lee Wilson and Derek Hood – bowed out to UMass in Atlanta. That team was No. 18 in... Recommended Stories

Up Next

Ernest Ross and Jabari Brown pour in 24 points each as Missouri downs Arkansas 75-71 Tuesday night…